skip to content
Primary navigation

Members of Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council


Appointed Members for FY2022-23

Click on a member's name to see their contact info and a short bio.

Name Affiliation Sector
Heather Albrecht Hennepin County At-large
Mitch Bergeson U.S. Geological Survey Federal Government
Jeffrey Bloomquist Risk Management Agency, U.S. Department of Agriculture Federal Government
Ryan Bonney Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community Tribal Government
David Brandt (council vice chair) Washington County and MetroGIS Regional, MetroGIS
Shana Crosson U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Twin Cities K-12 Education
Kari Geurts MNIT Minnesota Department of Natural Resources State Government
Len Kne U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Twin Cities Higher Education
Leanne Knott City of Red Wing MN GIS/LIS Consortium
Britta Maddox Anoka County At-large
Chris Mavis Hennepin County Surveyor
Matt McGuire Metropolitan Council Regional Government, Twin Cities metro
Victoria Reinhardt Ramsey County County, Twin Cities metro
Cory Richter (council chair) Ramsey County City, Twin Cities Metro
Kendis Scharenbroich Pro-West & Associates Inc. Business
Gerry Sjerven Minnesota Power Business
Stacey Stark U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Duluth Higher Education
Alex Steele Minnehaha Creek Watershed District At-large
Shawn Strong City of Brainerd City, Greater Minnesota
Benjamin Timerson Minnesota Department of Transportation State Government
Patrick D. Veraguth Douglas County County, Greater Minnesota
Position open   Nonprofit
Position open   Regional Government, Greater Minnesota


Ex-officio, Non-voting Member


Name Affiliation Sector
Alison Slaats MnGeo Minnesota Chief Geospatial Information Officer


Return to Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council page


back to top