skip to content
Primary navigation

Members of Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council


Appointed members for the term of the fiscal years of 2024 and 2025 (July 2023-June 2025)

Click on a member's name to see their contact info and a short bio.

Name Affiliation Sector
Heather Albrecht (council chair) Hennepin County At-large
Jill Amundson West Central Initiative Regional Government, Greater Minnesota
Mitch Bergeson U.S. Geological Survey Federal Government
Jeffrey Bloomquist Risk Management Agency, U.S. Department of Agriculture Federal Government
Ryan Bonney Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community Tribal Government
David Brandt Washington County and MetroGIS Regional, MetroGIS
Christy Christensen McLeod County County, Greater Minnesota
Shana Crosson U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Twin Cities K-12 Education
Jessica Fendos LOGIS Nonprofit
Kari Geurts MNIT Minnesota Department of Natural Resources State Government
Len Kne U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Twin Cities Higher Education
Leanne Knott City of Red Wing MN GIS/LIS Consortium
Britta Maddox (council vice chair) Anoka County At-large
Patrick Veraguth Douglas County Surveyor
Tanya Mayer Metropolitan Council Regional Government, Twin Cities metro
Victoria Reinhardt Ramsey County County, Twin Cities metro
Cory Richter Ramsey County At-Large
Kendis Scharenbroich Pro-West & Associates Inc. Business
Gerry Sjerven Minnesota Power Business
Stacey Stark U-Spatial | Research Computing, University of Minnesota Duluth Higher Education
Benjamin Timerson Minnesota Department of Transportation State Government
Dennis Tumberg City of Chanhassen City, Twin Cities Metro
Position Open City, Greater Minnesota


Ex-officio, Non-voting Member


Name Affiliation Sector
Alison Slaats MnGeo Minnesota Chief Geospatial Information Officer


Return to Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council page


back to top