MISSION STATEMENT:

Promote the value, importance and the use of Elevation Data by engaging many disciplines, including; Hydrography, Vegetation, Forestry, Infrastructure, Emergency Management, and Managers/Stakeholders.

Joel - Highlighting the importance of LiDAR updates. Round Robin

Jennifer commented in support of Joel.

OBJECTIVES AND DELIVERABLES:

As a committee of the Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council, the Elevation/Hydrography committee will establish working groups that will be focused on various disciplines that utilize elevation data.

Gerry: Work with Outreach Committee.

Dan - Have member

How do we assign/request membership of Executive Committee?

Jennifer – write flexibility into the charter for work group and exec-committee; Define roles in Charter of workgroup, define appointment to serve on

State action plan – using MnGeo as the foundation

Dan - Priorities

Go to committee.

Mark - Keep Flexibility

Sean - Create language that build the infrastructure.

Action Item: Help define the framework and relationship/roles of the executive committee and workgroups.

Next Steps:

Next GAC - Sept 9th.

Meet every two weeks. Write out Charter and Workplan.

Gerry to send out link.

Work groups:

- Hydrography
- Vegetation
- Soils
- Infrastructure
- Emergency Management
- Managers and Stakeholders

Dan R. - Each group should create a work plan.

ANTICIPATED PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

Sean Vaughn, Co-Chair Minnesota IT Services, MnDNR 763-689-7100 sean.vaughn@state.mn.us

Gerry Sjerven, Co-Chair Minnesota Power 218-355-3990 gsjerven@mnpower.com

Gerry: Who are we missing?

Sean Vaughn (co-chair) Brandon Krumwiede

Gerry Sjerven (co-chair) Ann Banitt

Ron Wencl Chris Sanocki
Jennifer Corcoran Lyn Bergquist
Clint Little Dan Ross

Tyler Kaebisch Mark Olsen

Jennifer Crea Joel Nelson

Mark Reineke Colin Lee
Rick Moore Peter Jenkins

Nancy Rader Tim Loesch

David Bendickson Aaron Spence

Karl Hillstrom Kristofor Parson

Jamie Schulz Matt Drewitz

Membership will expand for as each workgroup is developed and expanded.

Name	Workgroup/Experti se	Agency	Email
Gerry Sjerven	Utility	MN Power	gsjerven@mnpower.com
Sean Vaughn	Hydro	MNIT@DN R	sean.vaughn@state.mn.us
Dan Ross	At Large	MnGeo	dan.ross@state.mn.us
Clint Little	Hydro	DNR	clinton.little@state.mn.us
Jennifer Corcora n	Forestry/Veg	DNR	<u>jennifer.corcoran@state.mn</u> <u>.us</u>
Joel Nelson	Hydro	U of MN	nels1945@umn.edu
Mark Reineke	Hydro	WSN	mark.reineke@wsn.us.com
Chris Sanocki	Hydro	USGS	sanocki@usgs.gov